Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

This morning my neighbor lady had a baby girl! In other words, one more of God’s warriors has been heaven sent. All day I kept thinking about God’s plan for this little girl’s life. She was strategically designed and hand crafted by our Savior to carry out the will of our Father. Isn’t this empowering?! We were all born with a purpose. Have you discovered yours?

I’m so enthralled by the entire process of pregnancy; it is truly one of God’s greatest miracles. The idea of a little human being growing within its mother’s womb is incredible. I always imagine all of the mother’s organs and intestines being smooshed to her side to make room for the little one. Not only did God hand craft this little girl, but He chose her mother too. What a blessing for mothers to know they are hand picked as well. God brings certain people into your life for a reason. I’m so grateful He brought this little one into mine! It’ll be a true joy watching this little girl bring her own unique spark to this world.  So, welcome to Wilsonville, baby Holtze! You’re already loved beyond belief.

When I think about the pure bliss of bringing a new bundle of joy into my life today, my heart aches for the 3,700 other babies who will be aborted today. I’ve heard so much talk about the Kony movement lately, but I’m mystified by the fact that people can have so much pity for these children yet ignore the children who are killed every single day by the desperate act of abortion.  These innocent children are designed by God just like each of us. How can we as humans try to end what a wonderful God has created? We don’t even know the heroes we’re killing each and every day by vacuuming their bodies or inducing premature labor or any of those other malicious forms of murder. I don’t mean to bring this up to stir a political pot. After all, life is not a political matter. It is a gift from our Holy Father. Please take the time today to pray for an end to abortion and to ask God how you can serve Him by being a warrior for the innocent children. I’ve listed a great prayer below from Priests for Life.

Lord God, I thank you today for the gift of my life, 
And for the lives of all my brothers and sisters. I know there is nothing that destroys more life than abortion, 
Yet I rejoice that you have conquered death 
by the Resurrection of Your Son. I am ready to do my part in ending abortion. 
Today I commit myself 
Never to be silent, 
Never to be passive, 
Never to be forgetful of the unborn. I commit myself to be active in the pro-life movement, 
And never to stop defending life 
Until all my brothers and sisters are protected, 
And our nation once again becomes 
A nation with liberty and justice 
Not just for some, but for all.

Through Christ our Lord. Amen!

 Have a wonderful week full of many blessings!

