Tags

, , , , , ,

Hi There!-

First of all, I’m so extremely blessed to have celebrated Easter with such a wonderful family. Can you imagine the amount of love God must have for us to send his only son to die such a brutal death upon a cross?! I can’t even begin to imagine.

When life stresses you out, just remember what’s truly important. While we should always give our best effort in all that we do on this earth, remember that your soul is the only possession you can take with you to heaven. Hence, if you can perfect one thing in your lifetime, make it your goal to nurture your soul! I’ve begun to read the Bible because I realized that every time I need some motivation or a little pick-me-up, I can’t find advice that soothes my soul better than the words of Scripture. For the past few months, I had felt disconnected from God. It wasn’t like I didn’t believe, but that I felt there was a wall in our relationship. The Bible is destroying the barrier, my friends, and it can for you too! Here are a few of my favorite places to seek inspiration for the soul, besides the Bible! Check out these sites if you have a minute.

http://ticklestogiggles.blogspot.com/2010/05/my-birthday-was-awesome.html

A woman celebrated her 35th birthday by carrying out 35 random acts of kindness! What a special day in so many ways! Inspired?! Find it on Pinterest!

http://www.kellehampton.com/

Enjoying the Small Things is a fantastic read! Follow the Hampton family from Naples, Florida as they share family moments, inspiration, creativity, and the story of two little girls, one who has down syndrome. When she held her baby for the first time, Kelle talks of the disappointment she felt because she knew there was something wrong. Now, Nella and her down syndrome are the family’s greatest blessings!

Wishing you a wonderful week!

